Weekend Wanderer

Quarter-Life Crisis, revisited

As most of you know, I’ve been having a little bit of what I call a “Quarter-Life crisis” recently (I’m way to young for a mid-life crisis yet).

Here is the crossroads I’m at right now: I have 3 jobs, all pursued for different goals they could fulfill, and now some of those goals are conflicting. Here’s how it breaks down:

1) I work a part time retail job, which was my first and longest-held job (I’m having some loyalty issues leaving it)

2) Job #2 is at an airport. Two words: Free Flights.

3) This is my first full-time gig! With this comes the alluring possibility of paying off my student loans in 1 year!

Add all three together, and I can definitely pay off those loans in one year (if I pinch my pennies!). What’s the problem? I miss sleep. A lot. I’m not just saying that to be a petulant child that balks at the idea of taking responsibility, but because some days I feel like I could fall asleep at my desk, and that is not good.

It’s time for me to find a balance between what helps me reach financial freedom, and what is healthy.

If you’ve ever found yourself at this crossroads, feel free to commiserate, or offer advice. I think I’ve made a decision, but I want to let it ruminate and turn into another “Thursday’s Theory.”

Signing out!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Quarter-Life Crisis, revisited

  1. Pingback: Thursday’s Theory: Buckle Down « Diary of the Unemployed

Leave a Reply

hello, farewell

join us on our next adventure

