Weekend Wanderer

Thurs. Theory: Give me a [Christmas] break

Well, it’s Friday.

Hmm…My work schedule seems to get in the way of my blog schedule….and my sleep schedule. Anyway, here it is:

I am pretty pumped to share another one of my life adventures with you!

Although I live in the woodsy North, this year is the first year I’ve gone out to cut a tree in the woods! Pictures will have to sustain this post, because I’m too tired to come up with pithy witticisms (that right there was my shining moment for the day).

Here are some of our less-fortunate finds…

"Vertically challenged"

“Vertically challenged”

This one is a little top-heavy.

This one is a little top-heavy.

And then we found it right around the corner:

Ladies and Gentlemen, we have a winner!

Ladies and Gentlemen, we have a winner!

In all, it was everything I’d hoped for: the old man in charge gave us candy canes and then made fun of our tree choice, it was invigoratingly chilly, and a Halmark-esque feeling of sentimentality.

Mmmm I love Christmas!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

hello, farewell

join us on our next adventure

