Weekend Wanderer

Dear Miss Hathaway,

Someone once told me I reminded them of you, and in light of your most recent achievement (Les Mis), I consider that the highest compliment.

I won’t add my own review to the scores of accolades for this film, but if I may, I will have to tell you that your performance was outstanding. The gut-wrenching emotion with which you arrested our attention brought shocked silence, and more than a few tears.

Outstanding performance Miss Hathaway.

Outstanding performance Miss Hathaway.

Any outside observer could tell that you put every fiber of your being into this performance, guaranteeing a genuinely cathartic experience for those of us fortunate to watch. It’s been quite a while since I’ve seen a truly heartbreaking performance – Bravo.

The shocking transformation

The shocking transformation of Fantine.

Sincerely,

A devoted fan

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

hello, farewell

join us on our next adventure

