Weekend Wanderer

Float like a Butterfly, Sting like a Bee.

Muhammed Ali knew he was great at boxing.

Did he know that his brilliance would extend to the world of finance? Maybe, maybe not.

muhammad-ali1

You see, Muhammed Ali has helped me immensely with my finances, and if you read closely, he might help you too. What am I talking about, you ask? Well, I’m talking about the fact that I’ve been hovering over my 3rd loan for quite some time now, and if it weren’t for some patience and a little bit of “Float Like a Butterfly” mentality, I would have been down for the count.

Remember when you were little, how every day before your birthday seemed to build in intensity until you just might explode? That’s how I feel when I get close to paying off another loan!

If you find yourself in this place in life, take some boxing tips:

  1. PROTECT YOUR FACE! In the heat of the battle it is easy to do something impulsive, like going for the gut punch without protecting your face, or like pouring every cent you have into a loan without realizing you still need to pay your cell phone bill. Or get a new car battery (I speak from personal experience here). 
  2. FLOAT. This is perhaps the most important part of the process: patience. This ties into the last point: Protect yourself – you’ve waited this long to pay that loan off, a few more paychecks won’t kill you.
  3. STING. Now that you have had the patience to “float” above that loan for a while, it’s time to sting like a bee! You can see the numbers on your bank account and your loan empty out in one fell swoop! I’ve got to say, nothing is quite as satisfying 🙂

I even got all dressed up for the occasion! Can’t believe I’m celebrating loan #3 already!

photo(4)photo(4)

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Float like a Butterfly, Sting like a Bee.

  1. I really enjoyed these thoughts! Creative and entertaining 🙂 Good job on paying off another loan-that must feel terrific!

Leave a Reply

hello, farewell

join us on our next adventure

