Weekend Wanderer

WWW Day 3: First Flight Fears

7-19-12

As I face this day of so many first, I’m confronted with palpable nerves that will not quiet down.

So many things about being in an airport make me feel small and alone, until I remember that God will never leave me. I read my life verse this morning, which says:

Cast your cares on the Lord and He will sustain you; He will never let the righteous fall.” – Psalm 55:22

Oh how I needed to be reminded of these words this morning, when my mind is on overload and my stomach is in knots.

Even though I’m on my own, I am not alone.

29797_508111769394_3501372_n

This fact is the one thing that gets pushed to the back of my mind in the midst of such chaos. Now as I reflect on that I can find a moment of calm that I so desperately needed.

Don’t get me wrong, I am excited, but will be more so when I’m with some familiar faces! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

hello, farewell

join us on our next adventure

